facebook icon twitter youtube

CHANT Intervention Team

2014-2015 CHANT Intervention Team

Name
Position

Email Address
Phone Number

Dr. John Beard
Associate Provost/Assessment and Accreditation, Provosts Office

johnb@coastal.edu
843-349-2462

David Betsch
Associate Director for Student Success, University Housing

dbetsch@coastal.edu
843-349-6403

Dr. Jennie Cassidy
Director, Counseling Services
 

jcassidy@coastal.edu
843-349-2305

Dr. Debbie Conner
Vice President, Student Affairs

dconner@coastal.edu
843-349-2302

Richard Gamble
Area Director - Blue Ridge & Piedmont, University Housing

rgamble@coastal.edu
843-349-5066

Thomas Mezzapelle
Captain, Department of Public Safety

mezzapel@coastal.edu
843-349-2810

Kathryn Mortensen
Area Director- Main Campus, University Housing

kmortense@coastal.edu
843-349-6427

Agatha O’Brien-Gayes
Director, Academic Advising

aobrieng@coastal.edu
843-349-2720

Travis E. Overton
(Chair)
Dean of Students, Dean of Students Office

toverton@coastal.edu
843-349-4161

Sara E. P. Peacock
(Coordinating Team Member)
Student Advocacy and Intervention Manager, Dean of Students Office

speacock@coastal.edu
843-349-4161

Justin Poindexter
Area Director – Grand Strand/Sandhills/
Low Country, University Housing

jpoindext@coastal.edu
843-349-5062

Caesar Ross
Director, Health Services
  
cross@coastal.edu
843-349-6545

Channing C. Vidal
Student Conduct Manager,
Dean of Students Office
cvidal@coastal.edu
843-349-4161

 

Contact the Student Advocacy and Intervention Manager

To contact the Student Advocacy and Intervention Manager, contact the Dean of Students Office at (843) 349-4161 or email Sara Peacock at speacock@coastal.edu.


 

Confidentiality

Student Advocacy and Intervention is not therapy. The laws that apply to a confidential therapeutic relationship do not apply to all helping relationships. There may be instances when information needs to be shared with other campus partners to ensure the safety of the campus community. While confidentiality cannot be guaranteed, information will only be shared strictly on a need-to-know basis.

For effective coordination of services, you may be asked to sign a release of information.