facebook icon twitter youtube

Faculty

Contact Us

Department of Marine Science
Coastal Carolina University
PO Box 261954
Conway, SC 29523

Coastal Science Center
in the Atlantic Center
301 Allied Drive,
Conway, SC 29526
(refer to the Campus Map).


Contact Susan Soucy at soucy@coastal.edu
or call


843-349-2219 (phone)
843-349-2545 (fax)

 

   

Marine Science Faculty & Staff

   
Jane L. Guentzel 

Department Chair,
Professor, Marine Chemistry

CSCC 151-J 
843-349-2374
jguentze@coastal.edu
Dan Abel Professor, Marine Biology CSCC 151-H 
843-349-2257
dabel@coastal.edu
George Boneillo Lecturer CSCC 151-B 
843-349-2920
gboneillo@coastal.edu
Erin Burge Associate Professor, Marine Biology CSCC 151-F 
843-349-6491
eburge@coastal.edu
Diane Fribance Assistant Professor, Physical Oceanography CSCC 151-D
843-349-5072
dfribance@coastal.edu
Paul T. Gayes Director of School of Coastal and Marine Systems Science BCMW 105
843-349-4015
ptgayes@coastal.edu
Craig Gilman Associate Professor, Physical Oceanography CSCC 151-L 
843-349-2228
gilman@coastal.edu
Juli Harding Assistant Professor, Marine Biology CSCC 151-C 
843-349-2983
jharding@coastal.edu
Jenna Hill Associate Professor, Marine Geology BCMW 112
843-349-6485
jchill@coastal.edu
Louis Keiner Associate Professor, Physical Oceanography SCI 118-B 
843-349-2226
lkeiner@coastal.edu
Eric T. Koepfler Professor, Marine Biology CSCC 151-E 
843-349-2222
eric@coastal.edu
Brent Lewis Associate Professor, Marine Chemistry SCI 108
843-349-4193
blewis@coastal.edu
Susan M. Libes Professor, Marine Chemistry BCMW 107
843-349-4028
susan@coastal.edu
Eric Rosch Lecturer

CSCC 151-A
843-349-2261

 erosch@coastal.edu
Zhixiong Shen  Assistant Professor

CSCC 115
843-349-6593

 zshen@coastal.edu
Margaret A. Stoughton Lecturer

CSCC 151-G 
843-349-2236

mstoughto@coastal.edu
Keith Walters Professor, Marine Biology CSCC 313
843-349-2477
kwalt@coastal.edu
Eric Wright Associate Professor, Marine Geology CSCC 113
843-349-2945
ewright@coastal.edu
Robert F. Young Professor, Marine Biology CSCC 151-K 
843-349-2277
ryoung@coastal.edu
   

Marine Science Teaching Adjuncts

   
Bradley Craig  

CSCC 152 

843-349-6519

 bkcraig@coastal.edu
Heyward Key  

CSCC 152 

843-349-6519

 hkey@coastal.edu
Kara Rosch  

CSCC 152 

843-349-6519

 krosch@coastal.edu
P. Ansley Wren  

CSCC 152 

843-349-6519

 awren@coastal.edu
 

Marine Science Staff

   
Susan Soucy Administrative Assistant

CSCC 151-I 

843-349-2262

 soucy@coastal.edu
Walter Showers Jr. Laboratory Specialist II  CSCC 112

843-349-5050

 wshowers@coastal.edu