facebook icon twitter youtube

About Student Life

Check out Coastal Connections

Coastal Connections Link Button
Coastal Weather
Fog/Mist
Fog/Mist
79.0° / 26.0° C

Connect With Us

facebook icon

Twitter

Student Life Mission

The mission of the Office of Student Life is to provide opportunities that will allow students to:

  • Be EMPOWERED to take an active role inside and outside the classroom.
  • PARTICIPATE in a variety of experiences to connect to the Coastal Community.
  • DEVELOP into engaged, responsible members of the Global Community.
  • ACHIEVE success in all endeavors. 

Meet the Staff

Whitney R. Comer, Executive Director

843-349-2301

wcomer@coastal.edu

 

Meredith Kahl, Director of New Student & Family Programs

Orientation, CINO TIE Welcome, Family Weekend

843-349-2593

mkahl@coastal.edu

 

Ariel Tarosky, Director of Fraternity & Sorority Life 

Panhellenic Association, Interfraternity Council, Order of Omega

843-349-2988

atarosky@coastal.edu

 

VACANT, Assistant Director of Student Activities

Coastal Activities Board advisor, Major Events, Traditions

 

 

 

Nicholas DeStefano, Coordinator of Leadership and Civic Engagement

Student Organizations, Leadership Programs (CINO Quest, CINO Ignite), Civic Engagement

843-349-2656

ndestefan@coastal.edu 

 

Jordan Smith, Coordinator of Civic Engagement & Orientation

Civic Engagement Initiatives, Orientation assistant

843-349-2939

jsmith8@coastal.edu

 

VACANT, Graduate Assistant

ChantaTHON advisor, major events assistant

 

 

 

Katie Angulo, Student Life Administrative Assistant

843-349-2301

kangulo@coastal.edu

 

Diane L. Wilson, Fiscal Technician

Student Organizations Funding

843-349-2310

dwilson@coastal.edu

 

Julie Goffigan, Administrative Assistant for New Student and Family Programs

843-349-2027

jgoffiga@coastal.edu