Link to CCU Home Page
Link to Quick Links
Link to Search Link to CCU Home Page
Office of the Registrar
spacer image
 

Academic Calendar (2014 - 2015)

Fall 2014

Winter 2014

Spring 2015

May 2015

Summer I 2015

Summer 8 Week 2015

Summer II 2015


Calendar - Fall 2014


DateEvent
, Commencement for Fall 2014 - When available, details are posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Monday, August 11 through Friday, August 15, 2014Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Regular Fall, Fall I, Fall II, and Myrtle Beach classes
(Fall II Registration continues through Wednesday, October 8)
Wednesday, August 13, 2014Orientation for New Transfer Students; University Housing - New Transfer Student Move In
Friday, August 15, 2014University Housing - New Student Move in; Residence halls and dining halls open for First-Year students
Friday, August 15, 2014Last day of Regular Registration for Regular Fall and Fall I
Saturday, August 16 through Sunday, August 17, 2014University Housing - Returning Student Move In; Residence halls open for Returning students
Monday, August 18, 2014Classes begin for Regular Fall and Fall I
Monday, August 18 through Friday, August 22, 2014Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Regular Fall and Fall I
Saturday, August 23 through Thursday, October 23, 2014Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Fall
Saturday, August 23 through Tuesday, September 16, 2014Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall I
Monday, September 01, 2014Labor Day holiday
Tuesday, September 16, 2014Last Day to drop with a grade of "W" for Fall I
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Fall I
Wednesday, September 17 through Wednesday, October 01, 2014Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops and withdrawals for Fall I
Wednesday, October 01, 2014Last day of classes for Fall I
Thursday, October 02, 2014Final examinations for Fall I - TTH classes
Monday, October 06, 2014Final examinations for Fall I - MW/MTWTH classes
Monday, October 06, 2014Midpoint in Regular Semester
Tuesday, October 07, 2014University Housing - Fall I Move Out
Wednesday, October 08, 2014Last day of Regular Registration for Fall II
Wednesday, October 08, 2014University Housing - Fall II Move In
Wednesday, October 08, 2014Midterm Grades due by 5:00 P.M.
Thursday, October 09, 2014Classes begin for Fall II
Thursday, October 09 through Thursday, October 16, 2014Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Fall II
Thursday, October 09, 2014Fall I grades due by 5:00 p.m.
Friday, October 10, 2014Student holiday - no classes
Friday, October 17 through Monday, November 10, 2014Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall II
Thursday, October 23, 2014Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Regular Fall
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Regular Fall in WebAdvisor
Friday, October 24 through Wednesday, December 03, 2014Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Fall
Tuesday, November 04, 2014Election Day - Student Holiday
Monday, November 10, 2014Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Fall II
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Fall II in WebAdvisor
Tuesday, November 11 through Tuesday, December 02, 2014Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall II
Friday, November 14, 2014Last day to apply for Spring 2015 graduation
Degree Applications must be submitted to the Office of the Dean of the major
Monday, November 24 through Friday, November 28, 2014Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday, December 02, 2014Last day of classes for Fall II
Wednesday, December 03, 2014Last day of classes for Regular Fall
Thursday, December 04, 2014Study Day
Friday, December 05 through Thursday, December 11, 2014Final examinations for Regular Fall
Monday, December 08, 2014Final examinations for Fall II - MW classes
Tuesday, December 09, 2014Final examinations for Fall II - TTH/MTWTH classes
Friday, December 12, 2014Residence halls and dining halls close
Saturday, December 13, 2014Fall 2014 Commencement
Monday, December 15, 2014Regular Fall and Fall II grades due by 5:00 p.m.

Back to Top



Calendar - Spring 2015


DateEvent
, 2014Commencement for Spring 2015 - When available, details are posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2014Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Monday, January 05 through Friday, January 09, 2015Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Regular Spring, Spring I, Spring II, and Myrtle Beach classes
(Spring II Registration continues through March 13)
Friday, January 09, 2015Orientation/Registration for New and Transfer Students
Friday, January 09, 2015University Housing - New Transfer and New Student Move In
Saturday, January 10, 2015Residence halls and dining halls open
Monday, January 12, 2015Classes begin for Regular Spring and Spring I
Monday, January 12 through Friday, January 16, 2015Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Regular Spring and Spring I
Saturday, January 17 through Wednesday, March 25, 2015Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Spring
Saturday, January 17 through Tuesday, February 10, 2015Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring I
Monday, January 19, 2015Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday - No classes
Friday, February 06, 2015Last day to apply for Summer 2015 graduation
Degree Applications should be submitted to the Office of the Dean of the major
Tuesday, February 10, 2015Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Spring I
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Spring I in WebAdvisor
Wednesday, February 11 through Wednesday, February 25, 2015Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring I
Wednesday, February 25, 2015Last day of classes for Spring I
Thursday, February 26, 2015Final examinations for Spring I - TTH classes
Monday, March 02, 2015Final examinations for Spring I - MW/MTWTH classes
Monday, March 02, 2015Midpoint in Regular Semester
Tuesday, March 03, 2015University Housing - Spring I Move Out
Monday, March 09 through Friday, March 13, 2015Spring Break
Friday, March 13, 2015Last day of Regular Registration for Spring II
Sunday, March 15, 2015University Housing - Spring II Move In
Monday, March 16, 2015Classes begin for Spring II
Monday, March 16 through Friday, March 20, 2015Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Spring II
Saturday, March 21 through Monday, April 13, 2015Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring II
Wednesday, March 25, 2015Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Regular Spring
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Regular Spring in WebAdvisor
Thursday, March 26 through Wednesday, April 29, 2015Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Spring
Friday, April 03, 2015Student holiday - no classes
Monday, April 13, 2015Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Spring II
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Spring II
Tuesday, April 14 through Tuesday, April 28, 2015Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring II
Tuesday, April 28, 2015Last day of classes for Spring II
Wednesday, April 29, 2015Last day of classes for Regular Spring
Thursday, April 30, 2015Study Day
Friday, May 01 through Thursday, May 07, 2015Final examinations for Regular Spring
Monday, May 04, 2015Final examinations for Spring II - MW/MTWTH classes
Tuesday, May 05, 2015Final examinations for Spring II - TTH classes
Friday, May 08, 2015Residence halls and dining halls close
Saturday, May 09, 2015Spring 2015 Commencement

Back to Top



Calendar - May 2015


DateEvent
, 2015Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
, 2015August 2015 Commencement - When available, details for the August 2015 commencement will be posted to www.coastal.edu/commencement.
, 2015Please note: Classes meet M-F for both 3- and 4-week May Semester sessions
Thursday, May 07 through Friday, May 08, 2015Regular Registration
Sunday, May 10, 2015University Housing - May Semester Move In
Monday, May 11, 2015Classes begin for 3-Week May Semester Session
Classes begin for 4-Week May Semester Session
Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record (3-Week May Semester)
Tuesday, May 12, 2015Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record (4-Week May Semester)
Tuesday, May 12 through Thursday, May 21, 2015Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals (3-Week May Semester)
Wednesday, May 13 through Wednesday, May 27, 2015Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals (4-Week May Semester)
Thursday, May 21, 2015Last day to drop with grade of "W" for (3-Week May Semester)
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for 3-Week May Semester in WebAdvisor
Friday, May 22 through Thursday, May 28, 2015Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals (3-Week May Semester)
Monday, May 25, 2015Memorial Day holiday - Observed, no classes
Wednesday, May 27, 2015Last day to drop with grade of "W" for (4-Week May Semester)
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for 4-Week May Semester in WebAdvisor
Thursday, May 28, 2015Last day of classes (3-Week May Semester)
Thursday, May 28 through Thursday, June 04, 2015Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals (4-Week May Semester)
Friday, May 29, 2015Final examinations (3-Week May Semester)
Thursday, June 04, 2015Last day of classes (4-Week May Semester)
Friday, June 05, 2015Final examinations (4-Week May Semester)
Saturday, June 06, 2015University Housing - Maymester Move Out
Saturday, August 08, 2015August 2015 commencement

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer I 2015


DateEvent
, 2015Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
, 2015August 2015 Commencement - When available, details for the August 2015 commencement will be posted to www.coastal.edu/commencement.
, 2015Classes meet M-TH for five weeks with Friday exam.
Thursday, June 04 through Friday, June 05, 2015Regular Registration
Sunday, June 07, 2015University Housing - Summer I Move In
Monday, June 08, 2015Classes begin
Tuesday, June 09, 2015Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record
Wednesday, June 10 through Monday, June 29, 2015Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Monday, June 29, 2015Last day to drop with a grade of "W"
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Summer I on WebAdvisor
Tuesday, June 30 through Thursday, July 09, 2015Grade of "WF will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Friday, July 03, 2015Independence Day holiday
Thursday, July 09, 2015Last day of classes
Friday, July 10, 2015Final examinations
Saturday, July 11, 2015University Housing - Summer I Move Out
Saturday, August 08, 2015August 2015 Commencement

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer 8 Week 2015


DateEvent
, 2015Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
, 2015August 2015 Commencement - When available, details for the August 2015 commencement will be posted to www.coastal.edu/commencement.
Thursday, June 04 through Friday, June 05, 2015Regular Registration
Monday, June 08, 2015Classes begin
Thursday, June 11, 2015Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record
Friday, June 12 through Wednesday, July 08, 2015Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Friday, July 03, 2015Independence Day holiday
Wednesday, July 08, 2015Last day to drop with a grade of "W"
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Summer Eight-Week in WebAdvisor
Thursday, July 09 through Thursday, July 23, 2015Grade of WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Wednesday, July 22, 2015Last day of class for MW classes
Thursday, July 23, 2015Last day of class for TTH/MTWTH classes
Monday, July 27, 2015Final examinations for MW classes
Tuesday, July 28, 2015Final examinations for TTH/MTWTH classes
Saturday, August 08, 2015August 2015 Commencement

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer II 2015


DateEvent
, 2015Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
, 2015Please note: Classes meet Monday through Friday for four weeks
, 2015August 2014 Commencement - When available, details for the August 2014 commencement will be posted to www.coastal.edu/commencement.
Wednesday, July 08 through Thursday, July 09, 2015Regular Registration
Sunday, July 12, 2015University Housing - Summer II Move In
Monday, July 13, 2015Classes begin (4 weeks, Monday-Friday)
Tuesday, July 14, 2015Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record
Wednesday, July 15 through Wednesday, July 29, 2015Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Wednesday, July 29, 2015Last day to drop with grade of "W"
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Summer II on WebAdvisor
Thursday, July 30 through Thursday, August 06, 2015Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Thursday, August 06, 2015Last day of classes
Friday, August 07, 2015Final Examinations
Residence halls and dining halls close
Saturday, August 08, 2015August 2015 Commencement
Saturday, August 08, 2015University Housing - Summer II Move Out

Back to Top



Calendar - Winter 2014


DateEvent
, 2015Winter Semester will not be offered in 2014

Back to Top


Link to CCU Home Page
University Policies | Site Policies | Contact Us
© 2014 Coastal Carolina University | P.O. Box 261954, Conway, SC 29528-6054 | +1 843-347-3161